November 20, 2014:

My self-summary

Well-meaning intellectual mutineer currently in complete revolt. Seeking local hiking / dining / activity partners. Not looking for romance at this time.

I'm tall, 6'4", lanky, in ok shape, "cute" — I hate that word but it's what I get — very affectionate, super patient and friendly. Not a gym rat, more of a distance runner body type. Salt and pepper hair, frequent smile. Super gregarious, extremely loyal. Enthusiasm junkie. Very passionate in the things I commit to. I love restaurants, movies, hiking, shopping (really), road trips, cooking at home, weekends out of town, music, reading, travel. I tend to gravitate toward younger people. Not seeking romance at this time. New to the region, hoping to meet intelligent, educated locals interested in exploration and casual dates; fun; laughs; rest and relaxation; without framing the relaxation as something which must necessarily lead to family.

I'm an artist working in computer-mediated and other forms of nontraditional narrative. My work is very highly regarded by the five or six people in the world who care about experimental literature. I simultaneously pursue a life-long commitment to writing and recording songs — my house is as much a recording studio as a living space — I own more guitars than silverware. I keep the roof on by fixing broken technology companies, a career which provides a large roof but does not define my life. Prior to this for two decades I was a peripatetic activist in the antiwar and social justice movements, with no roof overhead.